en / fr
Director of Upward Finance

Alexandra Maubert Proniewski

Never give up !

/ 01
What is your background, Alexandra?

What is your background, Alexandra?

I left college, Sup de Co Reims, with a solid background in finance, and began my career in financial audit at Salustro Reydel, then at KPMG following the takeover.  Thrilled with this first experience, which taught me the codes of the profession, I classically had management control in mind until a great opportunity in recruitment presented itself to me.

I thus joined a renowned recruitment firm and, within several divisions, I deployed a “dual” approach, both focused on the technical aspects of the business and on the human aspect, which is at the heart of my concerns.

Firstly, in the division specialised in financial recruitment, then I co-created a unit dedicated to interim management of all leader functions. My expertise in recruitment is perfected by working with my clients on various projects in finance, HR, general management, supply…, which allows me to have an overall vision on the stakes of a company’s governance. Finally, I  created a business unit dedicated to the recruitment of C-level positions in finance and general management. This complementary experience that I built up over the years on recruitment typologies and in different environments enabled me to develop a great capacity to adapt in very demanding contexts.

However, I am convinced that a more open and market-oriented model would allow me to better meet the needs of my clients. I took up a new challenge and joined the Upward group to create the unit dedicated to finance.

/ 02
Why did you choose Upward to create your office ?

For several reasons. Many people generally think about setting up their own practice alone or in pairs, but I like the emulation of a team and the exchange of grey matter! Upward offered me the opportunity to create my own firm, within a structure that is recognised in its market, but in other professions and with the means to move forward effectively. So it’s a great roadmap to write a story starting from a blank page and brainstorming in a community !

I also chose Upward for the values it shares with me: to evolve in a very flexible environment proclaiming expertise and ambition that places people at the heart of relationships. Caring above all with an entrepreneurial DNA.

Finally for the dynamic that drives all the employees of the firm, from the founder to the intern. I like this collective spirit, which is a key value at Upward, the idea that we all work in the same direction by pooling our energy. We express ourselves and we are listened to. It’s not just words but a state of mind shared by everyone and which allows us to tailor our services to our clients and candidates with a high level of requirement.

 

/ 03
What is the differentiation strategy of Upward Finance on the recruitment market ?

The goal when creating Upward Finance was not to open an umpteenth office on the finance recruitment market! But to be able to develop an excellent vision of the companies microcosm to provide quality consultancy to our clients and candidates. And doing so with all Upward business units, we work together and create synergies between us.

Thus, by having a 360 degree perspective of the recruitment market and by creating a close relationship with the people we are in contact with, we can guide them on a daily basis on all of these stakes.

 

/ 04
What is your methodology ?

We don’t have the pretention to revolutionise the recruitment market, but by providing a tailor-made work to our clients, we assure them a service that meets their expectations. Our main objective is to work on the soft skills and by that to be able to combine personalities with expertise and a company’s DNA. We work on the long term with our clients to build with them a recruitment strategy because what is more important than being able to recruit fresh blood (un peu familier en anglais, je sais pas quoi metre à la place) in a company!

Our desire is to see our clients and our candidates grow.

Her expertise in key figures

2018
4
13
Year when Alexandra joined us Seasons of practicing audit Years in recruiting
Please resize your screen to access the website

fr / en
Directrice d'Upward Finance

Alexandra Maubert Proniewski

Ne lâche rien !

/ 01
Quel est votre parcours, Alexandra ?

Je quitte les bancs de Sup de Co Reims, avec un bagage en finance, et je commence mon parcours professionnel en audit financier chez Salustro Reydel, puis chez KPMG suite au rachat. Enthousiasmée par cette première expérience qui m’a formée sur les codes du métier, j’ai classiquement à l’esprit une évolution en contrôle de gestion jusqu’à ce qu’une belle opportunité dans le recrutement se présente à moi.

J’intègre un cabinet de recrutement en plein développement et je déploie au sein de plusieurs divisions une approche du recrutement tant axée sur la technique que tournée vers l’humain, qui est au cœur de mes préoccupations.

Tout d’abord, sur la division spécialisée sur les recrutements en finance, puis je co-crée une entité dédiée au management de transition des fonctions dirigeantes. Mon expertise en recrutement se parfait en travaillant avec mes clients sur différents projets en finance, RH, direction générale, supply…, ce qui me permet d’avoir une vision globale sur les enjeux de la gouvernance d’une entreprise. Enfin, je crée une business-unit consacrée au recrutement de C-level en finance et direction générale. Cette expérience complémentaire a renforcé ma capacité d’adaptation dans des contextes très exigeants.

Mais j’étais convaincue qu’un modèle plus souple visant à recruter avec le même soin des hauts potentiels de la finance et des C-Level me permettrait de mieux répondre aux besoins des entreprises. C’est dans ce cadre que je rejoins le groupe Upward en septembre 2018 avec pour objectif la création de l’entité dédiée à la finance.

/ 02
Quelle est la stratégie de différenciation d’Upward Finance sur le marché du recrutement ?

Le but en créant Upward Finance n’était pas d’ouvrir un énième cabinet sur le marché du recrutement de la finance! Mais d’être capable d’avoir une excellente vision du microcosme des entreprises qui nous entourent pour pouvoir apporter une prestation de conseil de qualité à nos clients et à nos candidats. Et ce avec les différentes entités d’Upward, on travaille ensemble et on crée des synergies entre nous.

Ainsi, en ayant cette vision 360 du marché du recrutement et en créant une relation de proximité avec nos interlocuteurs, nous sommes à même de les accompagner au quotidien sur l’ensemble de leurs enjeux.

/ 03
Quelle est votre méthodologie ?

Nous n’avons pas la prétention de révolutionner le monde du recrutement, mais en proposant à nos clients un travail sur mesure et en nous positionnant comme des « artisans » du recrutement, nous leur assurons un service à la hauteur de leurs attentes. Notre objectif principal est de travailler sur « les soft skills » et ainsi pouvoir allier des personnalités et des compétences avec l’ADN d’une entreprise. On travaille sur du long terme avec nos clients et sur l’accompagnement de leur stratégie de recrutement car quoi de plus important que de recruter du sang neuf dans une entreprise !

Notre volonté est de voir nos clients et nos candidats grandir.

/ 04
Enfin, pourquoi avez-vous choisi Upward pour créer votre cabinet ?

Pour plusieurs raisons. On pense généralement comme beaucoup à créer son cabinet seul ou à deux mais j’aime l’émulation d’une équipe et l’échange de matière grise ! Upward m’a offert la possibilité de le faire, au sein d’une structure reconnue sur son marché mais sur d’autres métiers et avec des moyens pour avancer efficacement. Donc belle feuille de route que d’écrire une histoire en partant d’une page blanche et de « brainstormer » en communauté !

 

Et puis, je partage pleinement les valeurs d’Upward en adéquation avec les miennes: évoluer dans un environnement très souple clamant expertise et ambition qui place l’humain au cœur des relations. La bienveillance avant tout avec un ADN entrepreneurial.

 

Et enfin, pour cette dynamique qui anime tous les collaborateurs du cabinet, du stagiaire au fondateur. J’aime cet esprit collectif qui est une valeur clé chez Upward, l’idée que nous travaillons tous dans la même direction en mettant notre énergie en commun. On s’exprime et on est écouté. Ce ne sont pas que des mots mais un état d’esprit partagé par tous et qui nous permet de faire du sur-mesure avec nos clients et nos candidats avec un fort niveau d’exigence.

Son parcours en chiffres clés

4
13
2018
saisons d'audit ans dans le recrutement Année où elle lance Upward Finance
Merci de redimensionner votre écran pour accéder au site